Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Tri-State Specialists

Orthopedic Surgery & General Surgery located in Sioux City, IA & Le Mars, IA

41 total reviews

Tri-State Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tri-State Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelly D.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr Doarn is so caring...took the time to explain everything to me..Amanda is fantastic too..
Cindy M.
Submitted 12/11/19
Everyone, from the receptionists to the radiology tech to the nurses were very nice and professional. Dr. Doarn took time to explain my diagnosis, possible treatments and long term expectations. I am very pleased with my visit.
Teresa L.
Submitted 12/11/19
My experience was AMAZING. April, Amanda an Dr. Doarn were wonderful to work with. They made me feel comfortable at all times. Receptionist and x-ray techs are so friendly and accommodating. I never had to wait long for any of my appts over the 3 and a half months that I went. I highly recommend Tri-State for all uour needs.
Rosanne M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Injection to hip helped so much!
Donna H.
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr. Phisitkul performed my foot surgery- from the initial visit to my final exam he was so kind, explained in detail what I could expect every step of way! He continued to see me after the surgery, wasn’t passed off to another person. Bobbie, his nurse, was the very best- so kind, respectful and very knowledgeable. The entire staff was the best! I can’t say enough of the great care I was given!
Douglas H.
Submitted 12/09/19
Great professional Doctors and Nurses. I would recommend using Dr. Phisitkul and staff
Donald C.
Submitted 12/05/19
My experience was very pleasant there was very little wait time . Dr Althaus was very good at explaining and showing me what he say in the x ray and explaining my options .
Maria R.
Submitted 12/05/19
Very knowledgeable doctor
Sharon C.
Submitted 12/05/19
People were very friendly and courgel
Christopher H.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr safarov was amazing
Alycen T.
Submitted 12/05/19
Running an hour late today but overall good
Lorna S.
Submitted 12/04/19
A very friendly professional staff. No wait for my appointments. I am totally satisfied with my surgery, care and experience with Tri-State Specialists. Dr. Althaus has my highest recommendation!
Rebecca K.
Submitted 12/04/19
A doctor that listens! They are hard to find anymore but he is one that does.
Janelle B.
Submitted 12/04/19
Very nice and caring was able to spend time answering questions a little behind but the wait was not long
Leslie V.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr Safarov is very thorough and tells you exactly how your situation is. Dr Safarov is also very personable. He also has a very nice nurse named Julie.
Steven C.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dry satisfied. Arrived early for appointment and got right in. Doctor very informative and professional
Danielle M.
Submitted 11/26/19
He was very helpful and really listened to what I had to say.
Yvonne L.
Submitted 11/26/19
Staff and Drs are very caring and professional.
Patricia G.
Submitted 11/25/19
I had a really good experience- but once I left I realized I didn’t get a prescription for keflex like he wanted me to have. I called Target to see if it had been called in and it wasn’t yet. Still not sure if I’m suppose to have it tonight or it will be called in tomorrow?
Jo C.
Submitted 11/22/19
Everyone is friendly and very knowledgeable. I was seen shortly after the scheduled time. My time with the doctor was never rushed. My experience overall was excellent.