Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Tri-State Specialists

Orthopedic Surgery & General Surgery located in Sioux City, IA & Le Mars, IA

57 total reviews

Tri-State Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tri-State Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chloe B.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very good
Melinda S.
Submitted 04/03/20
Friendly. Did not feel rushed
Victor I.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very personal and showed genuine concern
Patricia W.
Submitted 03/01/20
Dr is very skilled and have made my surgery experience wonderful. Minimal invasive in 6 weeks is the best outcome. His staff is efficient and nice to work with. I have recommended him to 3 people for consults.
Jody W.
Submitted 01/14/20
My experience was wonderful from the beginning to the end. Dr. Dorn and his staff were absolutely phenomenal!! I highly recommend.
Carla M.
Submitted 01/13/20
I was immediately at ease w/ Dr Doarn. He explained options and answered all of my questions. His scribe, Wendy was also very nice. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Patricia, the receptionist was also exceptional! I waited a short time to be seen. The waiting room and BR were comfortable, attractive and clean.
Curtis L.
Submitted 12/29/19
Nice an pleasant
Richard C.
Submitted 12/19/19
Awesome Staff and Doctor.. They make the visit very comfortable
Jason P.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Doarn made me feel important. I have had so many experiences with doctors that didn't seem to care about my health, my symptoms (pain), or even me as a person. I went to him seeking yet another opinion because so many treated me without the respect a patient deserves. He was prepared, he had read my file and examined my previous images. He validated me and my health concerns and came up with a treatment plan to get me on the road to a full recovery.
Diane M.
Submitted 12/18/19
My experience with Dr. Phisitkul and his staff was exceptional. He did some amazing thing with my foot. If you have pain in your feet he is the man to see.
Saumbra H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Dr. Doarn was professional and thoroughly explained my options for treatment. I feel confident in is ability to treat my trigger finger.
Edward S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very cordial and friendly and helpful
Richard T.
Submitted 12/13/19
Friendly people made my operation seem easy. Everything was explained to me before the operation and it all went as planned. Thanks.
Mary Ann P.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Althaus always takes the time to explain everything to me, and never rushes through anything.
Paul A.
Submitted 12/12/19
Very professional by all staff. Pleasant and efficient
Donald M.
Submitted 12/12/19
Friendly and very professional.i didn't have a long wait to se the doctor.evrything explaned thoroughly very satisfied would recommend them
Shelly D.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr Doarn is so caring...took the time to explain everything to me..Amanda is fantastic too..
Cindy M.
Submitted 12/11/19
Everyone, from the receptionists to the radiology tech to the nurses were very nice and professional. Dr. Doarn took time to explain my diagnosis, possible treatments and long term expectations. I am very pleased with my visit.
Teresa L.
Submitted 12/11/19
My experience was AMAZING. April, Amanda an Dr. Doarn were wonderful to work with. They made me feel comfortable at all times. Receptionist and x-ray techs are so friendly and accommodating. I never had to wait long for any of my appts over the 3 and a half months that I went. I highly recommend Tri-State for all uour needs.
Rosanne M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Injection to hip helped so much!