Tri-State Specialists Orthopedic Urgent Care Center: Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm. Phone number: 712-226-7188

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Tri-State Specialists

Orthopedic Surgery & General Surgery located in Sioux City, IA & Le Mars, IA

196 total reviews

Tri-State Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 196 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tri-State Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane G.
Submitted 10/06/21
Everyone is responsive to questions and friendly.
Keith D.
Submitted 10/06/21
Nah
Curtis H.
Submitted 10/05/21
Excellent surgeon on my procedure. Getting back to normal. A lot better and more polite then when I went to orthopedic in the dunes. Thanks
Thomas L.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr Morris did a great job explaining what my situation is. He explained step by step what will happen that allowed me to understand.
Dennis V.
Submitted 09/09/21
Excellent
Kenneth S.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. Physical was very knowledgeable and informing. I would reccomend him to everybody.
Konnie M.
Submitted 09/03/21
Quick, thorough
Alfredo N.
Submitted 08/25/21
All the team is great
Gene N.
Submitted 08/24/21
I was brought in quickly for my appointment, and I the doctor gave me a good, understandable explanation of my problems and options to address them.
Shawn C.
Submitted 08/13/21
December 7, 1992 I presented as a otherwise healthy 18yo with a torn ACL, partial MCL and bucket handle tear of medial meniscus. Dr. Liudahl performed an ACL reconstruction and cleaned up the MCL and Med Meniscus. Fast forward 28 years and I can report my knee functioned pain free with zero issues. There were some choices then around ACLs and he made the right ones. I couldn't be a happier patient and the outcome could not have been more successful
Stacy H.
Submitted 08/10/21
This doctor was very kind and caring and seemed to genuinely care about my well-being! Highly recommend!
Danny W.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr Morris listened to me and what I had to say. He did not get ahead of me and waited to hear all my comments and asked thorough questions before he came to his decision. A+ in my book!!!
Mike P.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Bill has been great to work with thus far in my quest for pain relief in my arm and hand, the acdf 6-7 surgery so far seems to have been quite successful, with the exception of not being able to participate in either the Olympics or Ragbrai, this year, His presurgery care, surgery, and post surgery care has been very good. Note to: Tri State and Unity Point,,, Prior to surgery I did put Dr. Bill and his surgical team in for a raise if the surgery was successful (which it was) so I guess it's time for you guys to pay up!!!! In my defense I was in the early stages of the anesthesia.
Pamela M.
Submitted 07/29/21
Dr Althaus is a pleasant fellow that explained my condition and treatment options fully
Carol W.
Submitted 07/23/21
The doctor was pleased with my healing progress.
Jon G.
Submitted 07/21/21
My first surgeon at Tri-State was Doctor Thorne he done a wonderful job on my right shoulder after the surgery he says that's when I got. The truck has been treating my shoulders with cortisone shots ultimately need surgery to fix them both but we've been maintaining them with cortisone I'm hoping to continue treating them with the cortisone shot but he has he has referred me to one of the other doctors up there so I've got an appointment set up with him August 11th or 12th a cake but I've had nothing but good experiences with Tri-C
Nicholas B.
Submitted 07/13/21
Nice nurses very helpful
Linda S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr. Althouse was wonderful. He spent almost an hour talking with me and explaining everything because I was a new patient before he gave me the injection in my hip. He is a very kind Doctor Who seems to really care about the welfare of his patients. The best thing was the injection did not even hurt the way it used to at my other doctor’s. I was very pleased.
Sandra S.
Submitted 07/06/21
Good doctor
JaDeen N.
Submitted 07/01/21
Very friendly smart staff. The Doctor was great very easy to talk to and very open to questions. Was one of the best appt I have ever been in.