Tri-State Specialists is joining CNOS effective Jan 3rd, 2022. Please contact your Physician or clinic team member at CNOS by calling 605-217-2667, www.cnos.net

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Tri-State Specialists

Orthopedic Surgery & General Surgery located in Sioux City, IA & Le Mars, IA

204 total reviews

Tri-State Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 204 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tri-State Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike P.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Bill has been great to work with thus far in my quest for pain relief in my arm and hand, the acdf 6-7 surgery so far seems to have been quite successful, with the exception of not being able to participate in either the Olympics or Ragbrai, this year, His presurgery care, surgery, and post surgery care has been very good. Note to: Tri State and Unity Point,,, Prior to surgery I did put Dr. Bill and his surgical team in for a raise if the surgery was successful (which it was) so I guess it's time for you guys to pay up!!!! In my defense I was in the early stages of the anesthesia.
Pamela M.
Submitted 07/29/21
Dr Althaus is a pleasant fellow that explained my condition and treatment options fully
Carol W.
Submitted 07/23/21
The doctor was pleased with my healing progress.
Jon G.
Submitted 07/21/21
My first surgeon at Tri-State was Doctor Thorne he done a wonderful job on my right shoulder after the surgery he says that's when I got. The truck has been treating my shoulders with cortisone shots ultimately need surgery to fix them both but we've been maintaining them with cortisone I'm hoping to continue treating them with the cortisone shot but he has he has referred me to one of the other doctors up there so I've got an appointment set up with him August 11th or 12th a cake but I've had nothing but good experiences with Tri-C
Nicholas B.
Submitted 07/13/21
Nice nurses very helpful
Linda S.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr. Althouse was wonderful. He spent almost an hour talking with me and explaining everything because I was a new patient before he gave me the injection in my hip. He is a very kind Doctor Who seems to really care about the welfare of his patients. The best thing was the injection did not even hurt the way it used to at my other doctor’s. I was very pleased.
Sandra S.
Submitted 07/06/21
Good doctor
JaDeen N.
Submitted 07/01/21
Very friendly smart staff. The Doctor was great very easy to talk to and very open to questions. Was one of the best appt I have ever been in.
Indiana F.
Submitted 06/29/21
Fantástico excelente
Jha'Quarius M.
Submitted 06/21/21
It was very good and professional
Staci K.
Submitted 06/18/21
Amazingly efficient, I felt I was receiving the highest quality care. Very satisfied and impressed
Stacy H.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Morris is an amazing surgeon!! He is always detailed and always makes sure all your questions are answered. Very polite and excellent bedside manner.
Janine W.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr Phisitkul was very thorough and explained each procedure he would be making on my foot.
Bonnie R.
Submitted 04/22/21
I was nervous and she made it very simple and fast. Gave me some exercises and advice. Staff was excellent also.
Dean O.
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. Safarov was kind and very thorough. This is our first appointment with him and heard people speak very highly of him. We put all of our trust in him that he will do an excellent surgery on my husband.
Debra D.
Submitted 03/20/21
Well informed
Lorrie L.
Submitted 03/03/21
First visit with Dr. Morris. I felt extremely comfortable with him. Very informative and he made sure we understood the procedures and plans he had for me. The staff was extremely pleasant also.
Vanessa T.
Submitted 02/04/21
I love the whole staff when I come. Love walking in hearing hello Vanessa let me tell them your here of course still have to answer some questions lol. Love love my doctors all of them I go to 3 up there. Love my whole experience with them.
Beth J.
Submitted 12/17/20
He is awesome. So nice professional etc etc etc :)
Sara C.
Submitted 08/05/20
I have complete confidence in Dr. Althaus and his extremely competent staff. I have had such terrific results from my hip replacement, I'm going to have another! Thank you for giving me my life back.